top of page

Working While RV'ing

Many people are afraid to "take the leap," ro live the RV Life, for fear of an avenue for income. Though I'm definitely not making anything off blogging, I've read in many places that it can be lucrative. (If you know, please tell me! )

However, this Glamping Girl now has a full time remote job! As long as I have wifi, (I'll mention what we use later) I've got a job! Many companies have adopted a remote work system out of necessity from the pandemic, and many companies have found it to be very advantageous for remote employees. I've been one of the lucky ones to have obtained a Monday through Friday remote job that I happily do from the uncomfortable bench seat of our RV! Comfortable seating has definitely now become another new necessity!

There is hope for everyone! Amazon has even adopted a "work-amping" option, where you can work for one of their facilities for a few weeks, and even be compensated for all, or a portion of your rv site! If you have medical training, traveling nurses make fantastic money, and it may even inspire you to go ahead and take those extra online classes to become a RN!

Truth be told, we are living in a brave, new world. The adaptations businesses had to make during the pandemic are advantageous for RV'ers tenfold!

We currently use Travel Data and a private modem to boost the signal for me to perform my job, and its been very good to me so far. I know it's not StarLink, but that's coming next year!

I'm more than ecstatic to be able to look out my window and see the myriad of lakes, canals, oceans, birds and wildlife. There's no better feeling than this!

There's many opportunities out there, you just have to find them! Don't give up!


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We Think There's an "Unspoken" Rule Amongst Campers

We've camped in about 27 different locations since we bought our travel trailer, and aside from the super nice neighborhood dog-sitter lady that we camped next to in Orlando, we've noticed an overall

bottom of page