top of page

Camping Ain't Easy

I have certainly learned a tremendous amount of things about life and how to deal with issues in the RV appropriately in the past 3 months. So basically, RV'ing and camping are certainly not easy! We have have learned basically with trial by fire.

We've managed to make many mistakes, which, of course we've learned from. (Sorta) We've so far since March 2022 have dealt with leaving a campsite still plugged in to the electric, clogging the sink with coffee grounds, leaving the hose on after flushing the septic, leveling on an incline fail, and plenty more! We've also learned that the 3 of us and the dog go through water very quickly! Both drinking & for the RV!

I have also found my absolute dream job, where I can work remotely! (I'll do a separate blog about that.) But definitely the higher powers that be are helping us manifest our dreams!

As a result, we've realized that we will need more space in the somewhat near future. I adore our RV, but now with myself needing a "desk, " and a comfortable chair, room for a printer & 2 computers....Not to mention my son's computer set-up; space and comfort have become a commodity!!

The kiddo's nook will be simple, the bottom bunk will be converted to a desk with the plywood that was underneath the paper thin mattress, plop a bean bag chair in there & presto!

I will utilize the opposite side of the u-shaped dining area & face my computers the opposite direction into the RV, to be able to get a nice chair & leave room for others to sit & eat. I tried the traditional way, but I felt like the kiddo & hubbs didn't have a place to eat while I went about my work day. Plus, sitting on that bench seat for 8 hours had it's reprocussions on my rear! So the lesson learned is that, staying practical in tight spaces can be a pain in the ass!

Stay tuned for some of the resolutions to these problems!

Have a Gamp-tastic day & thanks for reading!

-The Glamping Girl

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We Think There's an "Unspoken" Rule Amongst Campers

We've camped in about 27 different locations since we bought our travel trailer, and aside from the super nice neighborhood dog-sitter lady that we camped next to in Orlando, we've noticed an overall

bottom of page